Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Help Editing Atmos track
#1
Is it possible? I was thinking, since it sits on top of Dolby True HD 7.1 as metadata, then maybe it is possible to extract 8 lossless wav files (7.1), edit it, and then combine them back together again - and it will still be an Atmos. Or am I getting this totally wrong? Smile
Reply
Thanks given by:
#2
You can edit the True-HD, but not the Atmos. If you do one edit, not a delay though, the Atmos is gone.

You can however unpack the Atmos with the official Dolby Atmos Encoder/Decoder Suite. Then you can edit it and create a new Atmos mix. But you need to contact Dolby to get the Suite and it's not cheap Wink
Reply
Thanks given by:
#3
(2020-05-20, 08:22 PM)bendermac Wrote: You can edit the True-HD, but not the Atmos. If you do one edit, not a delay though, the Atmos is gone.

You can however unpack the Atmos with the official Dolby Atmos Encoder/Decoder Suite. Then you can edit it and create a new Atmos mix. But you need to contact Dolby to get the Suite and it's not cheap Wink
Damn! Smile Thanks for confirming!
Reply
Thanks given by:


Possibly Related Threads…
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Adding Delay to EAC3 Track alleycat 7 1,084 2019-10-18, 07:56 PM
Last Post: alleycat
  Does edit a DD 2.0 Surround track remove the surround? Falcon 15 3,741 2019-01-20, 05:20 PM
Last Post: zoidberg
  Editing mkv files Serums 2 1,352 2018-06-21, 08:46 AM
Last Post: Serums
  [Help] isolated music track: replace silence with movie track? spoRv 18 5,048 2018-04-16, 07:05 AM
Last Post: Booshman
  Video editing software FrankT 4 1,625 2018-03-24, 02:41 AM
Last Post: FrankT
  Subtitles Converting and Editing PDB 12 8,041 2016-07-29, 03:39 PM
Last Post: Feallan

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)