Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
High-end video capture cards
#51
Personally, I use an Avermedia LGX, it make great capture, it's better than most of his competitor on the 1080p gaming capture cards.

But LGX don't have RCA / S-video, only YUV or HDMI.

I use a recorder Sony RDR-HXD870, with a TBC, RCA / Scart input and YUV / HDMI output
Reply
Thanks given by:
#52
Hi guys,

I've got a Card AJA's KONA LHe Plus.
Do you know which cable should I to buy to get the audio from coax or S/PDIF to SDI? There are adapters or cables but I don't know if they are very good in quality.
Reply
Thanks given by:
#53
(2019-03-16, 08:57 PM)DeafYakuza Wrote: I've got a Card AJA's KONA LHe Plus.

Congrats!

It's a very nice card, I miss it in my actual PC... Sad
Reply
Thanks given by:
#54
(2019-03-16, 09:17 PM)spoRv Wrote:
(2019-03-16, 08:57 PM)DeafYakuza Wrote: I've got a Card AJA's KONA LHe Plus.

Congrats!

It's a very nice card, I miss it in my actual PC... Sad

Thanks.

Why did you miss it?
Reply
Thanks given by:
#55
Because I can't capture anything right now...
Reply
Thanks given by:
#56
(2019-03-16, 08:57 PM)DeafYakuza Wrote: I've got a Card AJA's KONA LHe Plus.

Forgot to ask: which OS you use? If Windows 10, is the Kona working? Not very interested in the AJA own software, but mainly about the drivers!
Reply
Thanks given by:
#57
I think it works on windows 10, the newest driver has been installed but I'm not sure because I don't know how to connect between LD player and AJA's card. I have got a cable RCA > BNC of Mogami 2964 High-Definition Digital Coaxial Cable 75 Ohm and if it works well???


[Image: Device-Manager.jpg]


No Videosignal from LD.

[Image: Kona-LHe-Plus-Capture.jpg]


The setting looks so:

[Image: AJAControl-Panel.jpg]

The Input of SDI must be blue colored (enabled) otherwise is not so correct like this.
Or the LD has a copy protection (Macrovision)?
Reply
Thanks given by:
#58
LD has no MacroVision... and, it should be connected using analog in (composite is better, but S-Video will do)
Reply
Thanks given by:
#59
I tried it but there is no signal.
Maybe I have bought a wrong Cable. Which cable RCA>BNC would you recommend me?
Reply
Thanks given by:
#60
Have you tried to capture with VirtualDub?

RCA -> BNC: any "nice" cable should do - read: thick, possibly gold plated, as short as possible, that has a good price (useless to spend $$$ for a cable to earn maybe 1% over a $ one)
Reply
Thanks given by:


Possibly Related Threads…
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Laserdisc PCM Capture Guide bronan 28 1,868 2019-12-05, 04:03 AM
Last Post: bronan
  Bit-perfect LD-capture - What's necessary? Dr. Cooper 28 1,898 2019-07-19, 11:30 PM
Last Post: bronan
Exclamation High-end audio capture cards spoRv 19 5,937 2019-07-17, 07:22 PM
Last Post: bronan
  [Help] Best video capture dongle for VHS to Mac Stamper 6 682 2019-07-02, 05:01 PM
Last Post: crissrudd4554
  Viability of cheap VHS capture Feallan 247 88,665 2019-04-24, 11:56 PM
Last Post: crissrudd4554
  LD AC-3 Capture Help Phobicpanda 22 4,436 2019-03-08, 04:10 PM
Last Post: DeafYakuza
  Laserdisc capture - general thread willie1959 46 10,748 2019-01-28, 08:09 PM
Last Post: IcePrick
  Cheap and quick LD capture method captainsolo 6 1,157 2018-12-20, 09:13 PM
Last Post: captainsolo
  Sync problems during analog capture? BusterD 6 1,465 2018-12-07, 06:52 PM
Last Post: BusterD
  Locations List of people willing to assist with bit-perfect LD audio capture jerryshadoe 31 13,645 2018-07-29, 04:28 PM
Last Post: alexpeden2000

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)